The Impact

I wonder what he was doing on March 9th, 2016, at 5:35 pm that was so important? I’ve asked myself this question several times a day; because I’ve yet to have the opportunity to ask the driver of the SUV that hit me this very same question.

 

I was in the middle of the crosswalk and almost home, permitted by the green light and walking 🚶 man symbol. 10 yards away from home…..

Wham!  The preoccupied driver with his important cell phone hit my on my left side, which sent me down to the pavement face first on my right side

The drizzling rain had barely begun to fall; but blood rushed from my mouth, gushing….

 

 

 

.

he

5 thoughts on “The Impact

    1. Thanks Mr. Moore. I still have days where I struggle with it, yet I refuse to let it keep me down. Two more oral procedures of five to go before my three front teeth are replaced. But, I have 3 good cosmetic ones in a solid retainer until then.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol! Thanks, but it felt more like catching a pass across the middle and taking a blindsided hit from Ronnie Lot- in street football. No pads, no helmet- face first to the pavement. Knocked out teeth, but it didn’t knock me out. Guess playing street football as a kid paid off. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

